50 thoughts on “As Snow Falls

  1. Yeah! Another wonderful poem. See how easy you make it, Lori? But I know, there’s such precision and skill in what you do. Loved this.
    Merry Christmas to you –
    Sue

    • I had this posted before the snow began to fall, but it turned out our little snowblower wasn’t up to the task this morning. Mark and Paige were out bright and early with shovels, and it is heavy, isn’t it?

  2. I LOVE your poetry. It’s profound, yet easy to understand and find meaning in. Thanks.

  3. Lovely poem, Lori!
    I want you to know I went over to the Barn Door. I loved the poem. I tried to comment using my WordPress, but it didn’t work. I’ve had this problem before.
    Happy Holidays to you and yours!

    • Thank you, Martin. I’ve enjoyed reading your poetry.

      I do wish I could send some snow across the ocean, from our home to yours. Snow is lovely, but we have more than enough to share.

  4. what a stunning juxtaposition! the big and the little, arms shovel and two eyes. this is lovely. and I especially enjoy how you’ve captured so much, so succinctly. wonderful.

Comments are closed.