32 thoughts on “Photographs

  1. Kim (above) thought exactly what I thought, Lori….
    So true…!
    I often find I don’t like a photograph taken today however, in a year or two I think it looks pretty good…. Something to do with the ‘aging process’ me thinks… ;)

  2. I like having thousands (literally) of photos on my computer, but I love holding in my hands photos my mom or dad took and had developed 60+ years ago. There is such a connection, for some reason

    • Yes, I dream of printing out our photos because I worry what will happen when the computer crashes or dies, and as you said, I love holding them in the hand. You’re right about the connection, Anita.

  3. except… if you have a digital camera. Then you’re like me with some thousand pictures on disk that’s never been printed.
    I just can’t keep up with technology!
    Loved your poem, Lori, as I always do.

    • Loved hearing from you as I always do! With all the changes in technology, aren’t you concerned you won’t be able to access the photos from the disk in 20 or 25 years? I’m concerned about that, though not enough to do anything about it. :)

  4. I am going through my father’s photos that back to the early 1920’s. They tell a story that has significance for today – courage, resilience, hope. We have an abundance of digital photos; they tell the narrative of our contribution. I often wonder what future generations will think of our story…

Comments are closed.