25 thoughts on “Naughty Kitty Haiku

  1. That kitty is adorable – should I assume it’s one of yours? Love your poetry Lori – I guess because I never know what form or subject matter you’ll take next. And you always delight!

    • Susan, Our daughter stopped at a friend’s farm on the way home from college last May. She brought this kitten home with her. We are dog people, and our dog had passed away. We told her she needed to find another home for him. As the girls looked for someone to take him, they quickly got attached (of course) so now we have our first cat in the house. He can be adorable and cuddly, when he wants to be. :)

      • Oh yes, I hear that cat talk “when he wants to be.” too funny! We had a cat – Sammy- for more than 12 years he made our life very interesting and drove me nuts. I lost more sleep to that infernal nocturnal animal than I did to two infants.
        Still, I guess I miss him. A little. Sometimes.

  2. The eternal question: does my cat like ME or just whatever comforts I may provide…

    • Oliver really seems to adore Sally. We can tell with her. He likes me sometimes too, but only when it’s just the two of us alone in the house together. He loves to snuggle, but I’m his last choice. It’s my first experience with a cat around and I’m a bit afraid. The girls put a jingle bell on his collar so I didn’t have a heart attack. They kept hearing me scream when he surprised me :)

  3. My cat when cold does thing or to wake me in the AM climbs on top of me her whole ten pound of muscle and stomps her feet on me till I wake makes JT very mad no one touches her Mommy :)

    • Well, you speak with the voice of authority, having more cat experience than I do Jacquie, but I sure hope he likes me a little bit. Minion–I guess I’m one too, now.

  4. Very cute Haiku, Lori… ;)
    “is this the lap of friendship
    or were you just cold?”
    Probably both, Lori; which isn’t such a bad thing when you’re a kitty…! ;)

    • Thanks, Carolyn. He was on my lap again tonight. Whenever everyone else is gone, I become popular. :) I hope it’s a little of both, like you said.

Comments are closed.