Morning Floats By, Haiku

Haiku 03

Morning floats by—

Pansies, lilies, roses and

Two yellow finches

*******

Read my other patio Haiku here and here. As always, your comments are welcome. Thank you for stopping by.
Care to reserve a yellow chair for yourself on the patio? Click the button at the top of the column on the right to follow by email. To “like” this post or to read comments, click on the title (Haiku 03) and then scroll down.

What colorful flowers or birds have you noticed near your home today?

12 thoughts on “Morning Floats By, Haiku

  1. I am drinking in the colors around me on this beautiful morning. Mostly reds and pinks on my arbor for a breakfast color. I love your Haiku.

  2. So peaceful and evocative. I love this. I hope that is a finch singing outside my window.

  3. Here’s a Haiku concerning what I see today:

    William Baffin Rose
    Unmolested by beetles
    Due to early spring

    I LOVE Haiku, Lori! Thanks for starting my day out so sweetly! You make me more aware of sounds and sights.

    • Always learning. I had to look up William Baffin Rose, too. Pretty, but had never heard of them before. So glad the beetles aren’t attacking them.

  4. What a beautiful word picture. It makes me wish I was sitting on my patio watching the birds go by!

Comments are closed.