35 thoughts on “Haiku #16: Paved With Gold

  1. Oh Lori, this is glorious. I also love the photo and the new look for your site!

    • Thank you, Anita. Always good to hear from you. I’m glad to hear you approve of the new look…I spent a ridiculous amount of time hunting for a new banner photo, but I knew the summer photo had to go. I found it such a challenge to fit the dimensions.

    • Sylvia! I’m so happy to hear from you. Thank you for the kind comment. I hope you’ll return to the patio soon.

      I invite you to become a follower by email (box in the upper right) or by RSS if you like.

    • Thank you, Jacquie! So nice of you to say so. I’m wondering what the weather is like for you today down there in the southern hemisphere.

      • It summer in all its sunshine glory. It was pretty hot the past few days but a strong cool wind seems to be taking the edge off.

        • It’s hard to imagine with our chilly temperatures here. I’ve never been to the southern hemisphere, so I’ll have to take your word for it (and all those teachers I once had). Have you been up here in the north?

        • It does get pretty cold here sometimes. Yes, I’ve been fortunate enough to visit the UK, US, Australia, Argentina and Brazil. My favourite place in the US is Chicago. I spent quite a bit of time there. Loved it 🙂

Comments are closed.