21 thoughts on “Unwanted

  1. Lori, this is delightful. Not the leaves ending up from where they started! Your composition. You’ve captured the work to move those leaves. And how effortlessly the wind whisks them back!

    • Thanks, Robin. Our lawn is cleared of dead leaves….until the next wind blows in. Of course, our oaks wait to drop just to add to the excitement.

  2. this exact thing happened to me last week while I was raking. The wind had the audacity to blow the leaves back right in front of my nose! Your first stanza sounds like a battle cry I should have shouted at them.

    • Well, in all honesty, my husband is the one who deals with 90% of the leaves. These days he does all the chopping, most of the raking, but sometimes I help him haul leaves to the curb on a big tarp. The city comes by, vacuums them up and takes them to the compost place.

  3. hee hee i know what you are talking about 🙂
    we have dug some pits in our garden and used to dump the leaves there and pour some buckets of water so they get all soggy.

    your blog header is amazing, gorgeous, fabulous 🙂

    • So nice to hear from you, Sharmishtha. I’m happy to hear the good words about my header. It’s just about time for a change, since it will start looking like winter around here (Wisconsin) in a few weeks, but I like this one so much I may use it again next fall. Thank you.

  4. It’s a never-ending job, isn’t it! Fortunately, we only have a postage-stamp-sized yard here in Virginia. Our Texas yard had many trees and many leaves.

Comments are closed.