26 thoughts on “Heavy Snow Haiku

  1. Oh Lori, perfect description! And who but a poet could think of describing it in those terms? We have embarrassed evergreens lining our road. I’ll be tactful and look the other way ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love evergreens so much that I promise not to look up their dresses when such an unfortunate change of events occurs! Lovely poem, Lori! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Look at all those “likes”! You are too popular and it’s gonna go right to your head, Lori!
    lovely Haiku. Sorry, sad little trees.
    Nice to see a new post!
    Sue

      • oh, I’m so glad – I’ll pass your message along to Karen – she gets SO EXCITED at every review and sweet comment. Thanks for supporting an indie – now, if I can only figure out what to do with all these dang novels…

  4. I’m with Robin–the ending took me aback. Wonderful imagery! I don’t get to see the snow very often, but will think of this when next I do!

    • I wish I could share some snow with you. If my daughter didn’t love it so much, I’d be more of a scrooge about it. I hear we may have a couple more inches by tomorrow.

    • Time for some tea here, too. Tomorrow we are supposed to have an ice storm. Maybe I’ll bring the yellow chairs back when the weather gets nicer. I do enjoy a change for the seasons.

  5. Pingback: I have been nominated… « Eric M. Vogt's Blog

    • Congratulations on your awards, Eric. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for the nominations. I’ve placed the awards in my sidebar and they link back to your site. Now I’m heading back over to check out the other links you’ve listed.

  6. i always find haikus really difficult to write because you have to paint a whole picture with such few lines…and you did a great job with the above.. what a felt metaphor as well

Comments are closed.