41 thoughts on “Tulips Haiku

    • I’ve forgotten to plant bulbs in the fall, more than once. I’m glad to know I’m not the only one.
      I suppose you’re long past tulip season in Miami, but here in WI they’re still a dream…

  1. I love your poem, Lori. I echo what Wendy said: sun in a vase. Now, if it were I beckoning to spring, I’d say (not very poetically) “Come on, already!” πŸ™‚

  2. Bless the results of that hothouse. Unlike me (and it sounds like a few others)
    they don’t forget to plant the bulbs in the fall. Think the ones in my garage from 2010 will make it to November? (perfect haiku, by the way. Happy happy happy!)

    • That’s why it’s so easy to forget. Who is thinking about tulips in November?
      Thanks for dropping by, Granny (or whatever we are going to call the brand new grandmother). πŸ˜€

    • Mine are still under a foot of snow. They’re planted on the north side of the house, so they’re always late coming up. I’ve heard there are some crocuses out in Madison. I’m going to try to find one this weekend! Then it won’t be long and tulips will show up.

  3. I’m here to tell you, Lori; Autumn started for us in Oz a few days ago – late…! That must mean there’s hope for you and ‘Spring’… well, I hope that’s what it means…. πŸ˜‰

    Tulips are the most beautiful flower. One of our country towns (Bowral) holds a Tulip Festival every year. Nothing but tulips to be seen covering a very large parkland (all in buckets placed into the earth for the occasion). Truly beautiful; as are your little rays of sunshine…

    • I loved hearing about the Tulip Festival. Cheers me up today as I watch the snow fall here. What a long winter we are having! Thankfully it’s a light snow and will not accumulate. Thanks for the comment full of sunshine and spring-talk!! I predict the tulips will be up here in a couple more weeks. Can’t wait. All the best. ~Lori πŸ˜€

  4. Pingback: An Inland Haiku | Lori Lipsky | Poetry Patio

Comments are closed.