55 thoughts on “Devotion

      • I’m so glad they enjoyed it 🙂 I just hope my wife and I will experience the same anniversaries they had. Have a nice day and God bless to you and your parents.

  1. Congratulations to your mom and dad. So true. Some things are only told by time.

  2. What a beautiful thing to share 60 years with one’s chosen best friend! Happy Anniversary and blessings to your folks, Lori. The photo is lovely, the poem is quote-worthy!

    • I know there are many wonderful couples who would’ve have LOVED the privilege of spending 60+ years together. I am grateful for this kindness our family has received. Thanks for sharing our joy, Robin!! 😀

      • Sorry I’ve been absent, Lori! I haven’t been receiving posts from all those I follow (no excuse, but…) and I finally figured it out. I’m still having gravatar issues, which is driving me crazy! Take care! xx

  3. Happy anniversary to a wonderful couple who raised a wonderful daughter who can honor them with a wonderful poem. What goes around comes around…

  4. Congratulations to your parents…What a wonderful example to us all! Today, my sweetheart and I are celebrating our 15th! Usually I blog about growing up in rural south Alabama, but today it’s all about love and romance.

  5. Oh my gosh – look at all those sweet, dear comments. yes, congratulations to your wonderful parents. What a wonderful poem to celebrate such cherished people.
    Cheers to you!
    Sue

      • 🙂 My Mom and Dad married the same year but on New Years Day but we lost him 9 years ago took Mom out for fried clams on Thursday it was nice to see her and my old family home looking so pretty with all the flowers I helped to plant

  6. Delightful. Mother passed in Sept, just 12 days shy of my parent’s 68th. I remain in awe. I did well if the relationship lasted 68 days not years.

  7. This is truly special Lori! Special in what you have written and the tribute to your parents’ long marriage, but also special because my hubby and I will be married 54 years June 12th.

Comments are closed.